Hospital Leadership

Hospital Leadership

Scarborough Health Network has a leadership team structure comprised of our Board of Directors, the senior management team, and our medical leadership. Members of the media wishing to contact any of our leaders are asked to call 647-294-8885 or email

Ex-officio members

Elizabeth Buller
President and Chief Executive Officer, Scarborough Health Network
Corporate Secretary

Dr. Dick Zoutman
Chief of Staff, Scarborough Health Network, and Chair, Medical Advisory Committee

Dr. Nina Venka
President, Medical Staff Association

Dr. Cindy Wang
Vice President, Medical Staff Association

Linda Calhoun
Chief Nursing Executive, Scarborough Health Network

Senior Leadership Team

Elizabeth Buller
President and CEO
Dr. Dick Zoutman
Chief of Staff
Michele Varela
Interim President and CEO, SHN Foundation
David Graham
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
Dr. Albert Lauwers
Executive Vice President, Medical and Clinical Programs
Linda Calhoun
Vice President,
Clinical Programs and Chief Nursing Executive
Rebecca Harvey
Executive Vice President, Clinical Programs
Michele James
Vice President,
People and Transformation
Leigh Duncan
Executive Director, Communications and Public Affairs
David Belous
Chief, Strategic Partnerships,
Public Engagement and Government Relations

Medical leadership

  • Dr. Dick Zoutman
    Chief of Staff and Chair, Medical Advisory Committee
  • Dr. Peter Azzopardi
    Department Chief, Paediatrics, Birchmount and General
  • Dr. Stephen Barsky
    Department Chief, Psychiatry, Birchmount and General
  • Dr. Martin Betts
    Corporate Chief, Critical Care
  • Dr. Joe Butchey
    Department Chief, Emergency Medicine, Centenary
  • Dr. Karen Chang
    Department Chief, Paediatrics, Centenary
  • Dr. Jonathan Hummel
    Interim Corporate Chief, Surgery
  • Dr. Norman Chu
    Department Chief, Emergency Medicine, Birchmount and General
  • Tama Cross
    Interim Co-chief, Midwifery, Birchmount and General
  • Claudette Leduc
    Interim Co-Chief, Midwifery, Centenary
  • Dr. Paul Tam
    Interim Corporate Chief, Nephrology
  • Dr. Larry Erlick
    Department Chief, Family Medicine, Birchmount and General
  • Dr. Sandy Finkelstein
    Department Co-Chief, Medicine, Birchmount
  • Dr. E Yeung
    Department Co-Chief, Medicine, General
  • Dr. Steven Fishman
    Department Chief, Psychiatry, Centenary
  • Dr. Jawad Khokhar
    Department Chief, Family Medicine, Centenary
  • Dr. Dhun Noria
    Interim Chief, Lab Medicine
  • Dr. John Clark
    Interim Chief, Diagnostic Imaging
  • Dr. Ted Davies
    Corporate Chief, Cardiology
  • Dr. Mark Glube
    Department Co-Chief, Anesthesia, General
  • Dr. Jeremy Hew
    Department Co-Chief, Anesthesia, Birchmount
  • Dr. Colette Rutherford
    Interim Department Chief, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Birchmount; Department Chief, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Centenary
  • Dr. Georgina Wilcock
    Department Chief, Obstetrics/Gynecology, General
  • Dr. Teraiza Yassa
    Department Chief, Medicine, Centenary
  • Dr. Nina Venka
    Corporate President, Medical Staff Association
  • Dr. Cindy Wang
    Vice President, Medical Staff Association
  • Dr. Luigi Castagna
    Corporate Secretary, Medical Staff Association